Google+

Meet Eveline Van Rooy

3

August 13, 2011 by ghaliyah

During our stay in Amsterdam last month, and while I was at the Modern Art Market I met a significant artist, Eveline Van Rooy. Her artworks were an eye catching. simple, cheerful and fun that reflect our daily life moments and activities in a very bright and positive way. You cannot stop there without smiling at the paintings. Luckily they were also displayed at The Politzer Hotel, and thats where we stayed in Amsterdam. passing by these paintings day and night made me fall in love with every detail in each canvas.

Daughters Will Be Mothers

“As long as I can remember, I have always liked to draw and paint. Nowadays I still work (paint) every day for a couple of hours. I have this passion for painting. Its an urge like eating and sleeping. I also use painting to get a hold of life. My paintings are in acrylic on linen or canvas. I like to use strong colors. The things I paint are everyday scenes, things I see, hear or feel. I paint them in a funny way, with a smile at the surrounding world and always from imagination. Most paintings show a world I like to see and remember” – Eveline Van Rooy

Cupcakes and More

“In a lot of my paintings women play an important role, this is probably because i am a woman myself. it is an easy object. but also flowers and animals are attractive to paint in various situations and will appear in the paintings. and sometimes a man plays a role too” – Eveline Van Rooy

To view more of Eveline’s Artworks : http://www.evelinevanrooy.nl/

3 thoughts on “Meet Eveline Van Rooy

  1. George Howard says:

    I’m an artist in Canada and very much enjoying eveline’s. paintings. Thank you much.
    George Howard

    • Ladashia says:

      Hello George .. Thank you on behalf of Ms. Eveline and for your interest. Her work is really interesting :)

  2. Enjoy your paintings much thank you for sharing your fun with me.

Leave a comment

Instagram Update

No Instagram images were found.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers